Advertising 

Henry Pulp’s talk not so long ago pushed a string of ideas when preparing for the degree show and for advertising myself as an artist. I thought about his advice and his experience of adding a single logo to every piece of work shared and using stickers and graffiti to make the name of his brand more recognisable to the public. Since my primary design running through this exhibition will be the triangular geometric pattern, I think it could be achieved in the same sort of way to have my brand recognised by using the pattern repetitively using the surface design and using stickers to interact with various spaces. Another idea I came up with was possibly looking into making the exhibit like a convention with freebies up for grabs with my brand over the surface as a further push for advertisement- these items include:

  • Badges
  • Mugs
  • Pens/pencils
  • Tote bags
  • Notebooks
  • Stickers

I could only afford to have stickers printed but if I could afford to I would get a large order of tote bags that would further advertise my work and spread the objective of visual chaos. Online examples of those products were explored for pricing purposes:


This idea also can inspire our efforts to advertise the Exhibition:

  • Sharing the logo on posters online.
  •  putting up physical copies of the posters around kingsway and main campus
  • Sending e-vites and invites via post
  • Adding the logo to our social media sites to get it recognised.

Leave a Reply

